BJP alternative to TRS in Telangana Indrasena

first_imgPatancheru: The BJP is an alternative to ruling TRS in Telangana, claimed party national secretary N Indrasena Reddy here on Saturday.Speaking to press persons, Reddy, who is a former BJP State chief, stated that the party was moving ahead to assume power in the State after the next elections. Reddy said the party has been conducting membership programmes in Telangana and that the activists have been told to make the organisation strong on a par with TRS, by taking the welfare schemes being implemented by the Central government closer to people. Also Read – Golden 90’s Music Superstars – Alka Yagnik & Kumar Sanu LIVE in Concert will be performing together for the very 1st time in the city of pearls,… Advertise With Us Party general secretary Chinta Sambamurthy described the Congress party as a ‘sinking ship’. He claimed that the TDP has ‘disappeared’, while the TRS had ‘wrecked the State’, being unable even to pay salaries to the employees this year. He alleged that funds of welfare schemes were being diverted. He contended that only people’s parties could move forward and while those based on personality were sure to sink. Sambamurthy recalled what he had stated about the TDP. The TRS would also meet the same fate, he asserted. ‘This should be noted by everyone’. Also Read – Warrant issued against Renuka Chowdhury in cheating case Advertise With Us Party district president Narender Reddy said he would strive to strengthen the BJP in the district. Among those present were State Executive member Arelli Ravinder, district unit vice-president Sahadev, State Council member Gidde Raju, district in-charge Srivardhan, Minority wing president Ghouse, BJYM district president Pavan, Assembly unit convener Narsing Rao, OBC Morcha district president Devender Goud.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>